dimecres, 16 d’agost de 2017

Programes de VORW Radio

Dear VORW Radio Listeners, 

Since the last newsletter, there are several changes and updates to announce for VORW Radio International

Broadcasts directed to Europe have now fully resumed after multiple requests from listeners in the region. Transmissions to Europe take place every Sunday at 1600 UTC - that's 12 PM Eastern, 5 PM BST. The frequency to listen on is 9400 kHz which is transmitted with 150 kW of power from Bulgaria. This transmission may also be audible in North Africa, the Middle East and portions of Central Asia. Reception reports for broadcasts on 9400 kHz are greatly encouraged! 

Here is the Transmission Schedule:

Thursdays:
6 PM Eastern - 11 PM BST - 9955 kHz to South America
8 PM Eastern - 1 AM BST - 7490 kHz to North America
8 PM Eastern - 1 AM BST - 9395 kHz to North America
8 PM Eastern - 1 AM BST - 7730 kHz to Western North America
8 PM Eastern - 1 AM BST - 9455 kHz to Central America

Sundays: 
12 PM Eastern - 5 PM BST - 9400 kHz to Europe 
4 PM Eastern - 9 PM BST - 9395 kHz to Eastern North America
6 PM Eastern - 11 PM BST - 7490 kHz to Eastern North America

You may also be able to hear VORW Radio International on Tunein Radio at 8 PM every Thursday and 6 PM every Sunday at: 

For more information on ways to listen without a shortwave radio, please reply to this email with inquiries. 
If you are interested in obtaining VORW Radio International merchandise (T-Shirts, Hoodies, Stickers or Coffee Mugs) you may now obtain them from our Teespring store, https://teespring.com/stores/thereportoftheweek

Cap comentari:

Publica un comentari a l'entrada